Bus Pirate 3.6 Build

Rather than totally hijack the @TomKeddie PCB thread I have started a dedicated one to the Bus Pirate builds…

1. @TomKeddie has some of the Bus Pirate PCBs available HERE

2. We have a BOM setup at Mouser listing all the parts HERE. It looks to be about $20.00 worth of parts. I have an order for Mouser I’m putting in next week. If anyone want me to purchase kits of the parts let me know.

3. The Bus Pirate is useless without a cable set to connect to things. I know you can get them offshore for cheap but I don’t want to wait that long. Solarbotics has a cable set. You would need 1 of THESE and 1 of THESES. I have an order going to Solarbotics in the next week or so so shipping is free and I can add extras for anyone that wants some. Anyone know of a better source?

Please note that I am no expert and while I assume the parts list is correct I can’t guarantee it will be like purchasing a kit commercially. Also you will need to put it all together (including SMD and thru-hole soldering) on a yet to be organized group build night…My SMD experience is limited to a few boards using @TomKeddie’s SMD oven and I have never used a Bus Pirate before Also it will take some time for the space to be things back together… In other words I will gladly purchase the parts on behalf of others but you can’t get your money back if something doesn’t work out as planned…

Ok… Think I have covered my a$$ enough…

Great! Thanks for starting this thread.

I got my Bus Pirate PCB from Tom last night. Please include me in your purchase of parts and cable sets and let me know when/how to give you money.

Please put me down for one (1) Bus Pirate kit, thanks!

If we don’t find a cheap source for the cables, please put me down for a
cable set as well.

Thanks very much for organizing this!

Thanks Bob, much appreciated.