A few Questions about membership

Hello All!

My name is Jordan, I am an electrician by trade and currently living downtown Vancouver. Like most people, I do not have the space or necessarily all the tools to tackle all the projects I would like to dirty my hands with. Which is what led me here.

I had a few questions that I was hoping could be cleared up. I would love to come down and take a look at the space and see if it would work out for what I would like try and do, a little metal work along with some wood working. Can I just show up whenever? or is Tuesday the best time? or both?

I was also reading under the membership page that says as a new member I will have access every Tuesday. Does that mean during other times of the week I am not able to work on things or just depending on if a key holding member is around? is it fairly common that on most evenings there will probably be someone around?

Does membership only take place at either the beginning or end of the month or will it commence right away and be billed according to when I signed up? Do you need pay pal or can I pay cash/credit some other way?

I am sure that I will have a few more questions but will leave it at that for now. Thank you very much for taking the time to read all this and hopefully for answering some of my questions!!

Thanks

3 Likes

Hey Jordan! Thanks for checking us out.

Tuesday evenings are the best time to check out the space. We prefer folks not use the shop tools until they sign up for membership, but someone will be happy to give you a tour and show off what we have.

Does that mean during other times of the week I am not able to work on things or just depending on if a key holding member is around? is it fairly common that on most evenings there will probably be someone around?