What training do you want, and when. Quick Poll

Hey VHS,

I’m curious to know what tools people are interested in getting trained on or skills they wish to learn. I have some free time and am familiar with many of the tools at the space, (mostly laser, cnc, 3d printers) so I’m looking to see who needs training and when we can make that happen!
For all the other tools I don’t know it should give us a good idea of where to focus our efforts etc.

Also if its not on the list just post it below i’ll try include it.

• 3D Printer
  • Laser Cutter
  • Vinyl Cutter
  • CNC Machines
  • Metal Lathe
  • Table Saw
  • General Wood Shop
  • Soldering
  • Circuit Board Design & Fabrication
  • Welding
0 voters

Thanks,
Luke

3 Likes

I want welding also but I missed checking it. Also was talking to Steve Fairbairn tonight about doing some tablesaw training this fall if folks are interested.

1 Like

Manual mill would be great too

Hi @Lukeo
I am new at VHS (I came to the Tuesday open house on the 20th) and would really like to learn how to use the CNC machine. If it doesn’t get enough support in the poll, could I set up a time to work with you directly to learn how to use and care for the machine?
(I am also interested in using other tools in the woodshop and have experience with woodworking, including table saws, chop saws, radial arm saws, drill press, etc. already but would love to have an orientation to the specific tools in the VHS shop to ensure safe and proper use.)

2 Likes

Thanks @Lukeo I wanted to actually ask if anyone could help me at the next open house (Aug 27th) with the reflow oven. I’m reading the wiki on how to use it but was advised that I’d need a legendary member to show me it or risk trying it myself. I was going to make a topic but it seems logical to ask here first.

Hi @GraphicJon, do you have a project ready to go for it?