Mirrored Icosahedron dome - Pocket Universe

Hello

I am attempting to write a arts grant proposal for GVIAS ( Greater Vancouver Interactive Arts Society ) - Playafied Art Grants Grants – GVIAS

I have never written a art grant proposal before and I don’t know what kind of wording they want or how much detail they need. I am use to writing building automation proposals that need every detail defined and complete schedule, gantt charts, etc. These proposals normally range in the 250-400 page range. I am told that its too much for arts grants.

I am looking for advice on my project. (Suggestions are welcome! ) and the overall wording of the proposal.

I am also looking for someone to help me render a image of the dome with the LEDS. (ray tracing) I want to show how the lights will bounce off all the walls.

Name of project: Pocket Universe

Physical Description:
Please describe physical aspects of your project, including final vision, placement, materials, and interactive components.

The ~10 foot structure is a wooden Icosahedron dome made out of 15 identical equilateral triangles. The inside surface of the dome is wrapped in Mylar reflective film creating a mirrored surface. Controllable RGB LED strip lighting will be attached to inside roof sections.

The light from these LEDs will bounce off the non parallel mirrored surfaces of the dome. This will creates an interesting visual pattern that should be different then most other mirrored boxes.

Inside the dome will be a control box with several buttons and sliders that allow the user to change the patterns on the LED strips. This will create vastly different lighting effects inside the dome.

The LED controller will be an clear acrylic box (12x6x6”) with ten arcade buttons and three slide controls. You will be able to see thought the box into the electronics inside. The box will be powered from 5v 1A power supply and have an Ethernet jack for connection to the LED strips.